Elephant-strong campaign for QUIXX® baby nasal spray.

Client

BERLIN-CHEMIE AG is part of the globally active MENARINI Group and is represented in more than 30 countries in Central and Eastern Europe and Central Asia. The company’s portfolio also includes medicines for colds, such as QUIXX® nasal sprays that gently heal with seawater.

Challenge

The market for seawater products is becoming increasingly crowded and vendors need an approach that will make them stand out from the crowd. For the international launch of the line extension QUIXX® baby nasal spray, we were therefore asked to develop not only the packaging, but also an attention-grabbing campaign – with positive spin-off effects on the rest of the brand portfolio.

Solution

With a childlike colour scheme and a baby elephant as the key visual, we gave the new QUIXX® baby nasal spray an emotional charge. The successful brand launch in Eastern Europe proves that we had the right instinct.

Elefantenstarke Kampagne für QUIXX® baby Nasenspray.

Kunde

Die BERLIN-CHEMIE AG gehört zur weltweit tätigen MENARINI-Gruppe und ist in mehr als 30 Ländern Mittel- und Osteuropas sowie Zentralasiens vertreten. Zum Portfolio des Unternehmens zählen auch Medikamente gegen Erkältungskrankheiten. Wie zum Beispiel QUIXX® Nasensprays, die sanft mit Seewasser heilen.

Herausforderung

Der Markt der Seewasser-Produkte füllt sich immer mehr und Abgrenzung wird für die Anbieter immer wichtiger. Für den internationalen Launch der Line Extension QUIXX® baby Nasenspray sollte wir deshalb nicht nur das Packaging, sondern auch eine aufmerksamkeitsstarke Kampagne entwickeln – mit positiven Abstrahleffekten auf das übrige Portfolio der Marke.

Lösung

Mit einer kindlichen Farbgebung und einem Babyelefanten als Key Visual haben wir das neue QUIXX® baby Nasenspray emotional aufgeladen. Und die erfolgreiche Markteinführung in Osteuropa beweist, dass wir damit den richtigen Riecher hatten.